Baltimore Area CouncilProgramOtherSilver Beaver Award Page



Fred Dowell Carroll
Sally Dugenske Four Rivers
Glaci Hines Reginald F. Lewis
Bruce McMillin Council
Gregory Oates Dulaney
Thomas O'Dwyer Dulaney
Walter Scowden Harford
Jessica Scruggs Four Rivers
Timothy Watson, Sr. The Capitol
Gregory Wheeler Harford
Carla Wilcox The Capitol
Steven Zile Carroll



July 1

Silver Beaver nomination package guidance
distributed to Districts and posted on Council website

August 1 

Districts provide Manny Fonseca the names and contact
information for their:

  • Silver Beaver (Selection) Committee representative
    (Must be a Silver Beaver & serve on Banquet Committee)
  • Volunteer Recognition Banquet (Promotion) Committee
    representative (need not be a Silver Beaver)
Date TBD Silver Beaver Selection Committee Orientation
November 1 Nomination packages due to Susan Barnhart at Council
(Nothing may be added after this deadline)
November 12 Packages ready for review by committee members
at Council
December 10 Last day packages may be reviewed by committee members
at Council - Committee member ballots due to Manny Fonseca
December 12 Selection meeting at Council
6:30 PM - Gathering; 7:00 PM - Start
Dates TBD Volunteer Recognition Banquet Committee Meetings
April 25

Volunteer Recognition Banquet

Location TBD


Please read this important information before submitting a packet.


Nomination Form


Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube Flicker LinkedIn

Baltimore Area Council

701 Wyman Park | Baltimore MD | 21211
(443) 573-2500

Broad Creek Memorial Scout Reservation
1929 Susquehanna Hall Road | Whiteford, MD | 21160


 Schapiro Scout Service Center (Council headquarters)
Monday - Friday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

© 2019 Baltimore Area Council, Boy Scouts of America. All rights reserved.