Baltimore Area CouncilResourcesOtherSilver Beaver Award Page


2020 Silver Beaver Award Process



July 24, 2020

Silver Beaver nomination package duidance distributed to Districts & posted on council website

August 7, 2020

Districts provide Manny the names & contact info for their:

  • Silver Beaver Selection Committee representative (must be a Silver Beaver and also serves on Banquet Committee)
  • Volunteer Recognition Banquet (Promotion) Committee representative (need not be a Silver Beaver)

Date TBD

Silver Beaver Selection Committee Orientation

November 2, 2020                            

Nomination packages due to Susan Barnhart at Council (nothing may be added to a package after this deadline)

November 9, 2020

Packages ready for review by committee members at Council

December 7, 2020

Last day packages may be reviewed by committee members at Council; and committee member ballots due to Manny 

December 9, 2020

Selection meeting at Council 6:30 PM Gathering; 7:00 PM Start

Dates TBD

Volunteer Recognition Banquet Committee Meetings



Date TBD

Volunteer Recognition Banquet at Location TBD


Please read this important information before submitting a packet.



Nomination Form



 2019 Silver Beaver Award Recipients: 

Adam "Chris" Burton - Dulaney

Paget Donnelly - National Pike

Cynthia Dzubak - National Pike

Mark Gillett - Council

Lynn Kalmbach - Carroll

Bruce Kieta - National Pike

Craig Lindsay - Four Rivers

Percy Myers II - Hopkins

Christine Sandoval - Four Rivers

Eric Stupar - The Capitol

Patrick Swink - Chesapeake

Victor Torres - National Pike

Howard Weiss - National Pike

To find a complete listing of all past receipts of the Silver Beaver Award click Here



Silver Beaver Selection Committee Chair – Jeff Seymour

Volunteer Recognition Banquet Chair – Pam Fleagle


Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube Flicker LinkedIn

Baltimore Area Council

701 Wyman Park | Baltimore MD | 21211
(443) 573-2500

Broad Creek Memorial Scout Reservation
1929 Susquehanna Hall Road | Whiteford, MD | 21160


 Schapiro Scout Service Center (Council headquarters)
Monday - Friday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

© 2019 Baltimore Area Council, Boy Scouts of America. All rights reserved.