Baltimore Area CouncilResourcesOtherSilver Beaver Award Page

 2019 Silver Beaver Award Recipients: 

Adam "Chris" Burton - Dulaney

Paget Donnelly - National Pike

Cynthia Dzubak - National Pike

Mark Gillett - Council

Lynn Kalmbach - Carroll

Bruce Kieta - National Pike

Craig Lindsay - Four Rivers

Percy Myers II - Hopkins

Christine Sandoval - Four Rivers

Eric Stupar - The Capitol

Patrick Swink - Chesapeake

Victor Torres - National Pike

Howard Weiss - National Pike



Silver Beaver Selection Committee Chair – Jeff Seymour

Volunteer Recognition Banquet Chair – Pam Fleagle

July 12

Silver Beaver nomination package guidance
distributed to Districts and posted on Council website

August 1 

Districts provide Manny Fonseca the names and contact
information for their:

  • Silver Beaver (Selection) Committee representative
    (Must be a Silver Beaver & serve on Banquet Committee)
  • Volunteer Recognition Banquet (Promotion) Committee
    representative (need not be a Silver Beaver)
October 23 Silver Beaver Selection Committee Orientation
November 1 Nomination packages due to Susan Barnhart at Council
(Nothing may be added after this deadline)
November 11 Packages ready for review by committee members
at Council
December 9 Last day packages may be reviewed by committee members
at Council - Committee member ballots due to Manny Fonseca
December 11 Selection meeting at Council
6:30 PM - Gathering; 7:00 PM - Start
Dates TBD Volunteer Recognition Banquet Committee Meetings
April 21

Volunteer Recognition Banquet

at Martin's West


Please read this important information before submitting a packet.


Nomination Form


Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube Flicker LinkedIn

Baltimore Area Council

701 Wyman Park | Baltimore MD | 21211
(443) 573-2500

Broad Creek Memorial Scout Reservation
1929 Susquehanna Hall Road | Whiteford, MD | 21160


 Schapiro Scout Service Center (Council headquarters)
Monday - Friday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

© 2019 Baltimore Area Council, Boy Scouts of America. All rights reserved.