Boy Scouts of America, Baltimore Aea Council, Chesapeake District Logo

Chespeake District Chessie Mascot


Chesapeake District serving Scouts in Southeast Baltimore County

Chesapeake DistrictDistrict Leadership


District Leadership

Key 3


Jim Barton District Executive
Richard Gambrill, Jr District Chairman
Art Betz District Commisioner

Commitee Chairmain


Asst District-Chairman
John McConnell

Committee Members-At-Large


Arthur Betz

Tony DeRuggiero


Pat Swink

Mary Branch

Richard Gambrill

Ralph Miller

Ron Tydings

Robert Carrigan, Sr.

John Heuchan

Dave Oshman

Denise Umphlett

Theresa D’Anna

Dick Hoerner

Richard Brewster

J.D. Urbach

Keivn Doherty

Karen Gambrill

Jim Spath

John McConnell


Kevin Schroeder

Glenn Scanlon

Wesley Thatcher

  Jennifer Wagner


Vicki DeRuggiero

Commisioner Staff 


Chesapeake District Commissioner Staff 2014


Area 1   (Edgemere)

             Robert Carrigan              Assistant District Commissioner   
             Charles Bullock              Unit Commissioner

Area 2   (Dundalk)                                                                          

             John Heuchan                Assistant District Commissioner
             Glen Scanlon                  Unit Commissioner
             Rich Hartman                  Unit Commissioner
             Robert Carrigan              Unit Commissioner


Area 3 (North Point)

                                                    Assistant District Commissioner
             John Heuchan                Unit Commissioner


Area 4 (Essex)

             Rochelle Miller               Unit Commissioner
             David V. Tirschman       Unit Commissioner


Area 5 (Middle River)

                                                   Assistant District Commissioner
             Fran Bullock                  Unit Commissioner
             Wes Thatcher               Unit Commissioner
             Mary-Anne Quinn          Unit Commissioner 


Area 6 (Chase)

             Kevin Schroeder           Assistant District Commissioner
             Dick Hoerner                 Assistant District Commissioner


Commissioner Staff—Roundtable

             Rick Brewster            Roundtable Commisioner 

             Kevin Schroeder       Cub Scout Roundtable Commissioner
             Tony DeRuggerio      Boy Scout Roundtable Commissioner
             Robert Carrigan         Venturing Roundtable Commissioner


Commissioner Staff—Special Assignment

             Rich Gambrill         Assistant District Commissioner - Special Needs
             Dick Hoerner          Assistant District Commissioner - Youth Protection
             Kim Carrigan          Assistant District Commissioner - Religious Emblems
             Robert Carrigan     Assistant District Commissioner - Religious Emblems




Sign up for the NEW Area Scouter e-Newsletter!  Please designate your United Way Gift to the Baltimore Area Council.  Code 043 for Private and 33972 for Federal.

Please contact Webmaster if there are any questions or problems with the website.