TrainingCommitteeCouncil Training Committee

Boy Scouts of America

What makes a Trained Leader?  ... find the answer HERE

Council Training Chairman
Tom O'Dwyer
Council Training Advisor
Ryan Jackson
Training Webmaster & Registrar
Pam Fleagle
Arrowhead Training Chair
Kevin Callahan

Carroll Training Chair
Randy Baldwin
Chesapeake Training Chair
Linda Derezinski
Dulaney Training Chair
Ron Herning
Exploring Training Chair
Kyle Lyons
Four Rivers Training Chair
Larry Peterka

Harford Training Chair
Jason Porrovicchio
Hopkins Training Chair
Don Gwaltney
National Pike Training Chair
Mike Miller
The Capitol Training Chair
Shane Keating
Thurgood Marshall Training Chair
Don Gwaltney
NYLT Training Coordinator
NYLT 2021-1 Course Director (Spring)
NYLT 2021-2 Course Director (Fall)
Chuck Chamberlain
Bruce Fleming
Tammy Odenbaugh
Wood Badge Coordinator
Spring 2022 Course Director
Fall 2022 Course Director
Vance Kovach
Tom O'Dwyer
Chad Geist
Pow Wow Chairman
Powder Horn
Greg Oates
Trainer's EDGE Chairman
Shane Keating
EaglesNest Coordinator
2021 EaglesNest Course Director
Greg Oates
Melissa R-K
Council Outdoor Ethics Advocate


Wilderness First Aid Coordinator
Patrick Dixon
Aquatics Supervision /Paddlecraft Safety
Ron Herning
University of Scouting Chancellor
John Gillette
Coordinator of District Training Programs
Don Gwaltney
Sea Scouting Training Coordinator
Barbara Lash
This page updated  11/23/2021
Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube Flicker LinkedIn

Baltimore Area Council

701 Wyman Park | Baltimore MD | 21211
(443) 573-2500

Broad Creek Memorial Scout Reservation
1929 Susquehanna Hall Road | Whiteford, MD | 21160


 Schapiro Scout Service Center (Council headquarters)
Monday - Friday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

© 2019 Baltimore Area Council, Boy Scouts of America. All rights reserved.