Under the leadership of a volunteer board made up of Baltimore's top business and community leaders, the Baltimore Area Council is the gold standard for non-profits in programmatic and financial strength.


Board of Directors

Cindy Atkinson

Karen Auwaerter Vic Bernson Barry Bilson

Brian Brooke

Gary Cearfoss May Lou Coyle Robbie DiBiagio

James Ficke

Pamela Fleagle Vicki Franz David Gibbons

Mark Gillett

Barry Gossett Fran Henson George Hill

David Hodnett

Mike Huneke Steve Johnston Greg Kelly

Marianne Lee

Bill Leimbach Jay Lenrow Dan Lentz

Steve Linkous

Barry Luciani Brian Macari Paul Madden

David Marks

Burt Marsh Brian McGettigan Bruce McMillin

Kyle McQuighan

Skip Miller Charlie Morgan Mark Mulligan

Arnett Mumford

Mike Neuman Jim Olson Tom Owsley

Ray Palmer

Del Parks Russ Phelps Gary Pushkin

Mark Ring

Henry A. Rosenberg, Jr. Howard Rutherford Doug Sawyer

Joe Scott

Jeff Seymour Trey Shupert Mike Stockard

Mike Sullivan

Stan Tinter Mike Tomko Pete Tridone

Mary Beth Tung

Lindsey Welsh Barry Williams Steve Woerner

Steve Yelland



Executive Committee

Council President:

Bruce McMillin


Jeff Seymour

CEO & Scout Executive:

Kenn Miller

Immediate Past Council President:

William "Trey" Shupert


Mike Neuman

David A. Gibbons, Esq.

Del Parks

Mark Gillett

Dr. Gary Pushkin

Barry P. Gossett

Henry A. Rosenberg, Jr.

Frances A. Hensen

William “Trey” Shupert

Jay L. Lenrow, Esq.

Mike Stockard

Charles A. Morgan

Mike Sullivan

Thomas L. Owsley, Esq.

Barry F. Williams



District Chairs

John Boia, Four Rivers District

Stephen Blake, Thurgood Marshall District

Nicholas Klein, Carroll District

Jack Kidd, Hopkins District

Dan Dinkin, Arrowhead District

Daniel Lentz, National Pike District

Tracey Estep, Reginald F. Lewis District

Tom O'Dwyer, Dulaney District

Jim Grant, Harford District

Del. Pat Young, Exploring/Learning For Life

David Malkiewicz, The Capitol District

Shawn Sebo, Chesapeake District


Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube Flicker LinkedIn

Baltimore Area Council

701 Wyman Park | Baltimore MD | 21211
(443) 573-2500

Broad Creek Memorial Scout Reservation
1929 Susquehanna Hall Road | Whiteford, MD | 21160


 Schapiro Scout Service Center (Council headquarters)
Monday - Friday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

© 2019 Baltimore Area Council, Boy Scouts of America. All rights reserved.