Baltimore Area Council

Schapiro Scout Service Center (Council Headquarters)
701 Wyman Park Drive
Baltimore, MD 21211
Phone: 443- 573-2500

Office Hours: Monday – Friday, 8:30 AM to 4:30 PM.
Email us:

Stay up to date and subscribe to our email list!

Staff Roster

Name Title

Phone Number

Support Service | Camping | Field Service | Learning  for Life/Exploring
Patuxent Eagles Service Area | Northern Lights Service Area | City Lights Service Area


Brian Steger Scout Executive / CEO 443-573-2507

Susan Barnhart

Executive Assistant to the Scout Executive / CEO 443-573-2506

Fund Development

Jeff Lewis

Director of Development 443-573-2515

Carolyn Panzer

Development & Marketing Director


Devon McKercher

Marketing and Communications Specialist 443-573-2519

Business Office

David Triplett

Controller 443-573-2510

Paulo Delatado

Accountant 443-573-2511

Michele Giannaccini

Accounts Payable  443-573-2504

Support Services

Jim Bernhardt

Print Shop Technician 443-573-2518

Denise Shoemaker

Office Assistant 443-573-2548

Daniel McCants

Part-time Office Assistant 443-573-2501

Kathy Hull

Registrar 443-573-2513

Charles Kinsler

Baltimore Scout Shop Manager 410-338-0144
Josephine Stec Festival at Bel Air Scout Scout Manager 410-569-2714

Aaron English Dorsey Road Scout Shop Manager 410-553-6913

Camping Services

Daniel Ksiazek

Director of Camping 443-573-2525

Christine Wetzel

Outdoor Adventure / Program Specialist 443-573-2523
Tom Wagner Camp Ranger 410-420-4097

Travis Bristow

Camp Ranger

Field Services

Manny Fonseca

Deputy Scout Executive / COO


Council Learning for Life & Exploring

Taadhameka Robinson Learning for Life & Exploring Director 443-573-2521

Patuxent Eagles Service Area

Serving Howard, Carroll and Anne Arundel Counties

Brendan Canale

Field Director 443-573-2544
Vacant Four Rivers District Executive 443-573-2524
Caitlin Christy National Pike District Executive 443-573-2527
Andrew Lupus Carroll District Executive 443-573-2531
Josh Whitehead Four Rivers District Executive 443-573-2536
Harrison Brooke The Capitol District Executive 443-573-2542

Northern Lights Service Area

Serving Harford and Baltimore Counties

Casey Snyder

Field Director 443-573-2520

Alex Paddack

Harford District Executive 443-573-2526

Toby Frevert

Chesapeake District Executive 443-573-2530

Cory Bolt

Dulaney District Executive 443-573-2540
Steve Reinhard Arrowhead District Executive 443-573-2534

Kelli Harney Service Area District Executive 443-573-2522

City Lights Service Area

Serving Baltimore City

Joe Spellman

Field Director for the Reginald F. Lewis, Thurgood Marshall, and Hopkins Districts 443-573-2509

Lou McCoy Thurgood Marshall & Hopkins District Executive 443-573-2528




Baltimore Area Council, BSA

Schapiro Scout Service Center
701 Wyman Park Drive
Baltimore, MD 21211
door-to-door map

  • Take 83 to exit 7
  • Make a left on Sisson Street
  • Make a left on Wyman Park Drive
  • The office is the first driveway on the left

The Scout Shop in Baltimore County and Baltimore City

Stieff Silver Building
800 Wyman Park Drive
Baltimore, MD 21211
door-to-door map

  • Take 83 to exit 7
  • Make a left on Sisson Street
  • Make a left on Wyman Park Drive
  • The building is the first driveway on the right
  • Travel along the right side of the parking lot and the store will be in front of you.

Click here for directions to the Bel Air or Dorsey Road Scout Shops