CONTACT US

Baltimore Area Council

Schapiro Scout Service Center (Council Headquarters)
701 Wyman Park Drive
Baltimore, MD 21211
Phone: 443- 573-2500

Office Hours: Monday – Friday, 8:30 AM to 4:30 PM.
Email us:  scouting@baltimorebsa.org

Stay up to date and subscribe to our email list!

Staff Roster

Name Title

Phone Number

E-Mail
Support Service | Camping | Field Service | Learning  for Life/Exploring
Patuxent Eagles Service Area | Northern Lights Service Area | City Lights Service Area

Administration

Brian Steger Scout Executive / CEO 443-573-2507 bsteger@baltimorebsa.org

Susan Barnhart

Executive Assistant to the Scout Executive / CEO 443-573-2506 sbarnhart@baltimorebsa.org

Fund Development

Jeff Lewis

Director of Development 443-573-2515 jeff.lewis@scouting.org

Carolyn Panzer

Development & Marketing Director

443-573-2514 cpanzer@baltimorebsa.org  

Devon McKercher

Marketing and Communications Specialist 443-573-2519 dmckercher@baltimorebsa.org

Business Office

David Triplett

Controller 443-573-2510 dtriplett@baltimorebsa.org

Paulo Delatado

Accountant 443-573-2511 paulo.delatado@scouting.org

Michele Giannaccini

Accounts Payable  443-573-2504 mgiannaccini@baltimorebsa.org

Support Services

Jim Bernhardt

Print Shop Technician 443-573-2518 jbernhardt@baltimorebsa.org

Denise Shoemaker

Office Assistant 443-573-2548 dshoemaker@baltimorebsa.org

Daniel McCants

Part-time Office Assistant 443-573-2501 dmccants@baltimorebsa.org

Kathy Hull

Registrar 443-573-2513 khull@baltimorebsa.org

Charles Kinsler

Baltimore Scout Shop Manager 410-338-0144 Charles.Kinsler@scouting.org
Josephine Stec Festival at Bel Air Scout Scout Manager 410-569-2714

josephine.stec@scouting.org

Aaron English Dorsey Road Scout Shop Manager 410-553-6913 aaron.english@scouting.org

Camping Services

Daniel Ksiazek

Director of Camping 443-573-2525 dksiazek@baltimorebsa.org

Christine Wetzel

Outdoor Adventure / Program Specialist 443-573-2523 cwetzel@baltimorebsa.org
Tom Wagner Camp Ranger 410-420-4097

twagner@baltimorebsa.org

Travis Bristow

Camp Ranger   tbristow@baltimorebsa.org

Field Services

Manny Fonseca

Deputy Scout Executive / COO

443-573-2502 mfonseca@baltimorebsa.org

Council Learning for Life & Exploring

Taadhameka Robinson Learning for Life & Exploring Director 443-573-2521 taadie.robinson@scouting.org

Patuxent Eagles Service Area

Serving Howard, Carroll and Anne Arundel Counties

Brendan Canale

Field Director 443-573-2544  bcanale@baltimorebsa.org
Vacant Four Rivers District Executive 443-573-2524 jwhitehead@baltimorebsa.org
Caitlin Christy National Pike District Executive 443-573-2527 cchristy@baltimorebsa.org
Andrew Lupus Carroll District Executive 443-573-2531 alupus@baltimorebsa.org
Josh Whitehead Four Rivers District Executive 443-573-2536 jwhitehead@baltimorebsa.org
Harrison Brooke The Capitol District Executive 443-573-2542 hbrooke@baltimorebsa.org

Northern Lights Service Area

Serving Harford and Baltimore Counties

Casey Snyder

Field Director 443-573-2520 csnyder@baltimorebsa.org

Alex Paddack

Harford District Executive 443-573-2526 apaddack@baltimorebsa.org

Toby Frevert

Chesapeake District Executive 443-573-2530 tfrevert@baltimorebsa.org

Cory Bolt

Dulaney District Executive 443-573-2540 cbolt@baltimorebsa.org
Steve Reinhard Arrowhead District Executive 443-573-2534

sreinhard@baltimorebsa.org

Kelli Harney Service Area District Executive 443-573-2522

kharney@baltimorebsa.org

City Lights Service Area

Serving Baltimore City

Joe Spellman

Field Director for the Reginald F. Lewis, Thurgood Marshall, and Hopkins Districts 443-573-2509

jspellman@baltimorebsa.org

Lou McCoy Thurgood Marshall & Hopkins District Executive 443-573-2528 lmccoy@baltimorebsa.org

 

 

LOCATION DIRECTIONS

Baltimore Area Council, BSA

Schapiro Scout Service Center
701 Wyman Park Drive
Baltimore, MD 21211
door-to-door map

  • Take 83 to exit 7
  • Make a left on Sisson Street
  • Make a left on Wyman Park Drive
  • The office is the first driveway on the left

The Scout Shop in Baltimore County and Baltimore City

Stieff Silver Building
800 Wyman Park Drive
Baltimore, MD 21211
door-to-door map

  • Take 83 to exit 7
  • Make a left on Sisson Street
  • Make a left on Wyman Park Drive
  • The building is the first driveway on the right
  • Travel along the right side of the parking lot and the store will be in front of you.

Click here for directions to the Bel Air or Dorsey Road Scout Shops