Membership

The district membership committee is primarily responsible for relationship with community organizations, the organization of new units in order to provide opportunity for youth membership growth, and youth recruitment.

 

Members

John Boia Chair 443-474-0366 jboia@comcast.net
Heather Comstock Cub Scouts 410-979-7221 heather.comstock@gmail.com
Suzi Williams Boy Scouts 410-608-0157 suzi.williams@gmail.com
David Ellis Venturing 443-690-8531 david.ellis2006@comcast.net
Ellen MacAlester Special Needs 301-512-3782 ellenlbmac@comcast.net
Jon Squire Webelos Transition 410-636-1726 squire@umbc.edu
Ben Eloff Data Analyst 443-720-8734 ben@eloff.org
 
 
Recruiting

The membership committee is involved in Cub Scout recruiting through back to school night training in the summer/fall. Click here for the 2016 Recruiting materials.  The committee also provides assistance with staffing back to school night events as needed.  Webelos to Boy Scout transition training is held in spring to assist units with incoming scouts. 

 

Boy Scouts of America, Baltimore Area Council | 701 Wyman Park Drive, Baltimore MD 21211 | 443-573-2500