The District Program Staff coordinates events, training, and support activities for our Scouts and Units. The functional committees are made up of experienced Scouters, chaired by veteran Scout Leaders with years of experience at the Unit and District level.  This knowledgeable volunteer staff serves as the “operations” arm of the District, organized into Committees and specific functions.  Each Committee serves as a resource for all Scout Leaders and parents.  The Committees are always looking for new members, suggested improvements, and fresh ideas.  Feel free to contact any Committee Chairperson or the District Program Vice Chairman if you’d like to participate or need more information.


Gail Krempel Vice Chair for Program 410-551-9889
Gail Krempel Activities 410-551-9889
Mike McDonal Advancement 410-245-5525
Bruce McPherson Camp Promotions & Outdoors 443-223-8437
Elsie Holler Community Service 931-624-4145
Carol Farmer Health & Safety 410-760-1323
Will Sandoval Order of the Arrow 443-223-8437
John McConville Order of the Arrow 410-923-6251
Kyle Lyons Adult Recognition 330-418-4255



                                                                  Debi Hayes                                 301-741-1105      

                                                      Registration Mail:  405 Bay Dale Drive, Arnold MD, 21012



Boy Scouts of America, Baltimore Area Council | 701 Wyman Park Drive, Baltimore MD 21211 | 443-573-2500